I woke last night to the sound of thunder, how far off I sat and wondered.

Finally finished the last of the Palm Spring Jewels..

I have been segmenting my citrus fruit. It is quite a pleasant way to nosh it down.

Of course I needed something a lil’ more hearty…

My rice cooker has been getting more action than Hef on a good night!
So, so, very versatile. Rice, oats, quinoa…what else can I leave it to cook to perfection!?

Who says you can’t make friends with salad? I think I have found a new favorite…

Fresh and juicy orange segments, dried cranberries, raw almonds, goat cheese all on top of a tender bed of baby spinach~YUM!
For the dressing I just used the juice of the orange after I cut it up, a scant drizzle of olive oil, and some salt and peeps.

We also hit up Baby Land again. It is our new hangout. We picked up a changing pad to go on top of our new dresser.
Mikey happily assembled the dresser last night. He likes to build things, I do not (unless it is a sandwich).

Had a bit of stir fry to keep our energy up. Made this delicious baked tofu from Being Chelsea. It was soo good. I will be making it again soon!

All done and ready!

Quatchi insisted that he try it out first…