1.SWIM

An early morning swim woke me up today. It was fun to swim in the moonlight. Only 20 days until the TRI sprint. Weeeeeeee!

2.BIKE

Rain has arrived here in The Valley. Much to the dismay of many road bikers. I was looking forward to a ride today but I don’t want to risk bailing on the slippy surfaces. Can’t wait to try my new TREK out. 🙂

3.RUN

Yesterday I did a 6 mile run for the first time in a very long time. It went well, I was with some people a little faster than me so that helped get it done in around 61 minutes which is a PB for me. I am proud, but not satisfied. 🙂
My IT band started to squeak around 4 miles but I managed to get through it relatively pain free-which is nice.

Now I am sipping on a hot toddy. Hot water, lemon, and honey. Very delicious. Ice packs on appropriate areas.

The In-laws rolled into town last night. I love having Company. We had a nice dinner of honey glazed ham, mashed potatoes, minty peas, and salad. With coffee and dessert too. The most important part.

I’m off to a Doctor’s appointment today for the wee one and then some bonding with the Grandparents. Should be fun.

Have a great week guys!

Happy April Fool’s Day!

Is that a bear in the backyard?? Oh no, it’s a rattlesnake!

