Well…we went, we ran, we drank, we ate, we walked, and we hobbled. And we made it to the finish! 🙂

This blurry picture was taken before any wine was consumed! 🙂

The weather was perfect. I had a really fun time in Monterey. If it wasn’t for my blasted IT band issues! I won’t bore you with my tale of running woes. Basically, my body has not been happy with long runs. I managed to run the first 8 miles and that is all I could stand. My IT band was killing me!

I am thankful and grateful that I was able to run 8 miles and walk/hobble/jog the rest. I thought of Terry Fox. I thought of my friend Joey. So many people have suffered SO.MUCH.MORE. This was nothing.

I will be retiring long distance running. I am happy to announce that I will no longer be running for 2+ hours. No thank you. 10km’s and under for this cat. Also, swimming, yoga, trail running, hiking, biking, and other fun exercises.

Oh no, I think I just bored you–oops! 🙂

Pictures, anyone?

From Left to Right. Brenda and Heather.


Brenda took this one.

We may or may not have squeezed in a wine tasting.

Not only did Brenda get to meet the Beibs, she touched him! “I am never washing my hand again!” She said. ***

This photo courtesy of Brenda.

Photo courtesy of Brenda.

***No she didn’t. 🙂

