Yo! What’s up? How are you guys?

I spent a glorious weekend in SF attending Foodbuzz Blogger Festival 2012. My pal Beth invited me and I jumped at the chance. 🙂 JUMP!!

Took the Caltrain on Friday afternoon. Baby Bullet is the way to go-only an hour from SJ compared to the regular time of 1.5 hrs.

Stayed at The Galleria Park Hotel, which was super nice and just a hop, skip from Union Square.

Dined at Scala’s thanks to OpenTable and Foodbuzz. Every blogger received a crisp 50 dollar bill to go towards dinner. SWEET! Shared the steak and fries along with ravioli. Good call Beth! It was very tasty. Even fit in dessert. A Bostini Cream pie thingy with chocolate sauce.

On Saturday there was a really fun scavenger hunt at The Ferry Building, one of my fave places in SF. We were given tokens for use outside at the market. I put mine to good use at BLUE BOTTLE.

You don’t want to know how many times I hung my head in shame walking by this place because I did not have enough time to stand in line. Not this time. I stood in line. I even had 3 friends stand with me just for company, now that is love people. 🙂 The coffee was worth the wait.

And you know what else? It is a very small world. I met someone who knew about Powell River! Hi Aimee! 🙂 Yes, her Aunt lives there and knows my Mom. Very small world. We hit it off great and hung out most of the time.

I also really enjoyed getting to know a fellow blogger named Austin at Places I’ve Eaten. He works at MOMA so he is all cultured and shit. 🙂 I joke and say we are kindred spirits because sometimes when you meet someone you feel like you have known them forever. Hi Austin! 🙂 And besides, runners have a secret bond, you know?

It was also really cool to meet some bloggers that I have been reading for awhile. Hi Faith and Beth! 🙂

View from The Metreon where we tasted many delectable chocolates, whoopie pies, cheese, and pickles. My ideal afternoon, was spent eating.

Is this post getting to long? Ah well–YOLO.

The Gala Dinner was held at The California Academy of Sciences. Pretty much the coolest place to have a dinner party. Also, if you have a white alligator on the premise…it steals the show, no?

His name is Claude. He is a bad ass.

I was happy to be reunited with my little mini me, but it sure was nice to have a few days alone in SF.

Absence makes the heart grow fonder.

