Pad Thai made with spaghetti squash noodles!? Yes please!
This recipe was simply delicious. Make it a reality!

Paleo Pad Thai

I roasted a bone in chicken breast with olive oil, rosemary, lemon, and salt and pepper. Tossed in the spaghetti squash at the same time.

Squash cutting tip–>Microwave hard squash so it is super easy to cut open. No more fighting with an impossible gourd! πŸ™‚

This week I made a meal plan. I forgot how easy it was to shop when you have a plan and stick to the list. When you think about it, eating good food at home is a multi-step process.

You have to…

Plan
Write list
Grocery shop
Put groceries away
Prep food to be cooked
Cook food
Do dishes

No easy task!

Monday–Pierogies and broccoli–> MEATLESS MONDAY! πŸ™‚
Tuesday–Paleo Pad Thai
Wednesday–Pulled pork(slow cooker) with potatoes and kale
Thursday–Asian Turkey meatballs and veggies OR Turkey tacos in lettuce wraps
Friday–Off to The City! πŸ™‚

On the workout front I have found a great outdoor bootcamp class at my local YMCA. I’m trying to go twice a week. I have been taking swim classes in the evening and am having fun swimming laps in the outdoor pool under the stars. Still running, but am looking forward to getting the half done and done next month and not having to run so many miles!! πŸ™‚ Shorter distances like 5 and 10km sound really good to me right about now.

