Ran up a hill today! 🙂 Well-hiked the steep parts.

My friend told me about this fun race. Uphill for 1.5 miles then down hill all the way for 5km total. No better way to spend a Saturday morning! Did it in about 45 minutes. I think.

The post race food was OFF THE HOOK!! Red velvet cake, It’s It bars and cheesecake. I never have much of an appetite right after running so I stuck to the safe foods and had a bagel and an orange.

Then once home I made a post run shake, and an egg on toast.

POST RUN SHAKE–my go to smoothie fo’ sho’

frozen banana
almond milk
cocoa powder
peanut butter

I have been using an application on my iPhone that is called MyFitnessPal, you keep track of all of your food and exercise on it. So fun to track stuff! Thanks B for getting me addicted to it! 🙂

Saw a good movie the other day called I Will Follow. Roger Ebert has a Facebook page where he suggests flicks to stream from NETFLICKS. I like watching the sleepers that I would never spot to check out.

The Son’s Room was also a good one, if you don’t mind subtitles.

One I saw and liked (not for the faint of heart) was We need to talk about Kevin. Tilda Swinton is an AMAZING actor IMHO.

Have you guys seen any good movies lately?

