Hey! How are you? Good? Great! Now that we have the pleasantries out of the way…

We had a wonderful trip to The Cariboo for my brother’s wedding. Really, the trip went so smoothly. It was so nice to be able to get away to a beautiful venue and enjoy some child free time as well. Thanks again P and G!

Photos courtesy of Mikey

Fake laughing makes a good picture?? The jury is still out on that one! 🙂

Photo courtesy of Kirstin Whitford

Loved seeing my fam, and it was hard to leave.


How cool are my rents, now c’mon?

Brothers!


Thanks to Kirstin for this one.

Could we not all stand together?? 🙂

Am I crazy if I had fun wearing jeans and sweaters? It is SOO hot in San Jose right now so I found the cooler temps of B.C very refreshing.

Upon return to The Valley it was great to see our garden has taken off. Salad anyone? Peter Rabbit would be very happy. That is Isabella’s favorite book right now, well she likes the whole series. Big thanks to Jen for letting us in on that one! She will sit and listen to Beatrix Potter until the cows come home, err…or rabbits for that matter.

Our backyard is a very interesting place to sit. On any given day we see gold finches, red damsel flies, dragon flies, all sorts of butterflies(including a blue one?) and lots of cool bugs/bees much to the wee ones dismay. That girl is not into flying bugs. What can I say.

I love having a backyard to putter around in. I think my happiest days are the ones that we do not need to go anywhere and can just water the strawberries. Domesticated or what!?? 🙂

5 THINGS I AM HAPPY ABOUT

1) My health and well-being,family, and friends

2) Trail race coming up this weekend with my B

3) School is out=school tracks are free for public usage! It’s the small things people.

4) Swim class for the wee one starts this month

5) Finding out that if you leave outgoing mail in your mailbox the mail carrier will take it for you!! How am I just finding this out??? I may start up my letter writing again…..

Keep it real out there and remember just because you are paranoid doesn’t mean that somebody is not out to get you!!! 🙂

Ciao!

