Well, here I am. Still looking at a few things to unpack but nothing crazy. I want to find a good place for things instead of just shoving stuff out of the way in some back closet where I will never find it again.

It has been hectic around here. Not in a bad way but in a good way. I had a wonderful night away on the weekend to hang out with some of my friends. At first I was not going to go because I thought I should stay home and set up house. Then I realized that stuff will always wait for you. πŸ™‚ So glad I decided to go spend some time with my girlfriends. I returned home happy and refreshed. Even the Hubs noticed. πŸ™‚

Mikey has been busy with work and fun house stuff. He has been replacing all the switch covers, putting in dimmers and hanging pictures. We picked up the coolest map of the world from IKEA to hang on Isabella’s wall. It is going to look so fun.

We are working out the whole commuting thing. Today we dropped Mikey off at the Park and Ride. This is handy. It is about 10 minutes from here. He catches the Coach right from there to work. I think we may buy a second car sometime this spring. I wanted to try and avoid that but it looks like it may make life easier. Another car on the freeway. 😦

Today I took the wee one in the hiking back pack and went to Quicksilver Park. There were some sweet trails. Isabella had fun finding treasures i.e rocks and twigs. The hiking around here is OFF THE HOOK! It was so peaceful out on the trails. We saw quails and heard wood peckers in the trees. We crossed old wooden bridges and saw lots of cute dogs.

During the move I took a week off of running. While it has been great to be a bit lazy I now know I need to run. It is part of my makeup. If I don’t run, I feel weird and stressed when there is no reason to be. Running is a time that I connect with my friend and get fit at the same time. I’m happy to say that I will be hitting the track up tonight with Brenda. We need to get ready for the Victoria Half on October 7th!!!!! Right, B??? πŸ™‚

My parents are coming to visit soon via the train. VERY excited to see them here. Now we just have to buy a bed for them to sleep in! That will give us something to do this weekend.

Time to wash up the lunch dishes and put a few more things away. Tootaloo for now!

