Hello! I went out for a 3 mile run this morning at 9:15am. It felt so late compared to the usual 6:45am meeting time. Just before I left I was kinda feeling lazy. I wanted to put my jammies back on and cuddle up on the couch with a hot cup o joe.

Let this be a lesson–as soon as you wake up–put your workout clothes on. If I still had my jammies on I might have flaked out. So glad I went. I felt so much better afterwards. I devoured an egg sandwich with aged white cheddar post run. Delectable! Food always taste better after a workout.

Slurped down a cup of Earl Grey tea as well.

Wanna see some blogs I read when the wee one is napping?

Shutterbean

Daily Nibbles

Oh She Glows

Change of Pace

Beth’s Journey

Yesterday we were in Whole Foods and we sampled some granola. It was so good but at 8 bucks a bag it has motivated me to whip some up. It is one of the most simple things to make. I’m gonna make one with honey, flax and wheatgerm. Oats and nuts too of course.

What have you guys been cooking up lately?

Watched Margin Call last night. I really like Kevin Spacey, he is a good actor.

Plans for the day include resting on the couch and maybe a walk in our new hood. I invested in some comfy kicking around clothes from REI yesterday and I am eager to test them out. So far they are working just fine.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

