I like to ride my bicycle.

The passage of time is a mysterious concept, no?

Except if you are very pregnant, waiting for a call from a boy, or you just missed the bus.

I digress.

I digress? I have never actually used this sentence in “real” life.

I digress, again.

Well, all I know is that it has been WAY too long since I have been on my bike.

Dusted off the clipless shoes. Why are they not called clip on shoes?

Put together the loudest outfit I could find.

I went out for a swift 6 mile ride. It was like reuniting with an old friend. The wind in my face and the sound of the wheels turning. It was good.

What inspired me? I am going in The Muddy Buddy race in October and I need to be ready to ride. As well as crawl through a mud pit.

My Buddy is also named Jill and we are competing (I use that term VERY loosely) under the name Jill Squared. 🙂

To spice up my training a bit I will be doing a 5km trail run this month here in San Jose. It’s a Trail Hog race and should be fun.

In other news, we have been enjoying taking the little one out on hikes.

She loves being in the backpack and almost always falls asleep in it. Best investment ever.

Michael has been doing his best impersonation of The Stig. I think Isabella digs it.

Hope y’all have a great weekend. Don’t forget to fit some R and R in!

