Hello from The Russian River Valley!

We had a scenic and relaxing drive North on Highway 1 to Wine Country. Driving along the ocean always revives oneself. Dinner was had at Willie’s Wine Bar. We did a wine and cheese pairing along with some scrumptious Tapa’s of roasted carrots and broccolini.

Back at the ranch I indulged in a jacuzzi tub. That was a good idea.
It has been so nice to have some R and R with the Hubs.
Thanks a lot Mom a.k.a Gran49! πŸ™‚

We just got back from a lovely breakfast of fritatta and pancakes-just like we would have at home! πŸ™‚ Loved it. Okay the pancakes here were fluffier and the fritatta a little more rich, but similar to what we would have at home. πŸ˜›

The coffee was very good. These things are important.

Couples massage anyone? πŸ™‚

S’mores making fire pit. They have all the fix-ins for s’mores and you just help yourself-SWEET!

Big THANKS to my buds Robin and Gordon for suggesting this place. It.Is.Awesome.

The plan for today…

Relax
Jacuzzi tub
Tour Wine Country
Stop at cute looking places
Yummy lunch somewhere
Pool Dip
Dinner at The Farm House
DVDS courtesy of the inn
Smores in the fire pit
Put feet up and stare out window. Priorites people,priorities. πŸ™‚

I think Michael is currently asleep in the bath. Not to worry, I will be the life guard. I know first aid. Well, I used to. It has been a few years. I may be a little rusty.

Time for a nap. Tootaloo for now.
Who says Tootaloo? I do.
Tootaloo.

