It has been nice to have my Mom around for a few days.

We have been enjoying the sun, the food, and the company.

So far we have had vegetable fritatta, lemon pasta, spinach salad, eggplant parmesan and sushi. 😛

This morning Mom got up early (she is an early bird anyway) and joined me on my run. It was nice to get back on the trails. We only did a couple miles with a 10 minute ab workout in the end.

We hit the thrift store today and I scored a couple of cute skirts for only a few dollars. I was inspired to search for a pencil skirt after reading about Jenna’s.

While I’m at it, how about some blog love…

Wanna find fashion inspiration?

New ideas for going out on the town?

When did I get the passion for fashion you ask? Not sure, but I have been enjoying mixing it up with the wardrobe as of late.

