We had a great time in Wine Country doing the Half this weekend.There were more hills in it than I expected (isn’t that always the case?) and I took a few walk breaks. I finished it in 2 hours and 33 minutes. 5 minutes faster than my old time. Both of my running partners also did new personal bests. YAY! Now it is time to train for The Big Sur Half in November. My new goal is to run it in under 2 hours and 30 minutes.

I loved how they gave us an etched wine glass for finishing along with a medal that doubles as a bottle cap opener-clever! We also had free wine tastings with our race fees.

Enough about running….My Mom is coming to visit tomorrow! YAY! Can’t wait to see her here in California. We can hang out, go for walks, shop, eat, drink, and go to boot camp together.

Now to pop some dayquil, I have been suppressing a cold now for a few days. Ignore the problem and it will go away, right?:P

