How is it already Sunday night? Time does fly!
I returned to Baby Boot Camp on Friday and had a warm welcome from some friends I have not seen in awhile. Now that the kid is doing one nap a day I can get out more. Good thing cause I was starting to get cabin fever.

On Saturday we did another hike.

Isabella enjoyed a cat nap in the backpack.

We went back to this winery. It is a great hike and there is plenty of free parking.

Hiking yoga anyone?

Today started out with a sunny 10 miler. We are almost ready for the half next month.

I am also thinking about the Big Sur in November.

We hung out at the park a little too.






Photos courtesy of Mikey

Did some meal planning for the week…

Eggplant Parm

Tempeh Tacos

Homemade spicy black bean veggie burgers

Baked tofu and veggie noodle bowls

Big Salads

Cauliflower and Parsnip mash

I have found that as long as I have the ideas and the ingredients the actual day I make the recipe is flexible. This is nice when you are tired or hot and reluctant to turn on the oven.

Off to watch Top Gear. Guess who picked the evening entertainment?

