Good Day Folks.

I think I have a new hobby. Hiking! It is so fun. I’m so glad that Mikey likes it too, so we can “bond” as a family. 😛 Nyuk, nyuk.

Today we set off to a local winery. I heard from my peeps that it was a sweet place to hike and that it has a great tasting room for only 5 bones.

It was only a short drive from here yet it felt like we were far away. I splurged on some local olive oil but passed on the tastings (next time!). It was a wonderful way to spend a sunny Saturday.

Holy Peacock!

Ticks, poison oak and rattlesnakes-OH MY!

Came home to some spinach salad and leftover lasagna bundles. The new olive oil was splendid drizzled on top of it. For the dressing, I just used fresh lemon juice, olive oil, salt and pepper.

The bundles were fun to make.

MEAL PLAN UPDATE***

The meal planning went very well last week. It was so nice to have dinner decided ahead of time. I am already planning next week too. This may be the start of something wonderful. I will have to say though, I probably cooked 4/7 of the days and the rest Mikey made something or we just winged it.

By wing it I mean we had something awesome like Gnocchi.

So quick and yummy. Don’t forget the fresh basil!

We might go to our friend’s place today for a dip in their pool. Depending on when sleeping beauty awakes from her nap. We are experimenting with one nap a day. She did have a cat nap on the hike. You know they have the best nap when you want to go out somewhere! Murphy’s law!

Catch ya later Alligators.

