Hello there people! How the heck are ya? Guess what? It’s raining! Yep, pouring down. A good day to sit inside and blog.

I made up a meal plan this past weekend. Just trying to get organized around here. You know, the usual.

Wanna see my plan? Of course you do. I also made some killer muffins today but one thing at a time.

THE PLAN

Sunday-Spanokapita and salad

Monday-Creamy Avocado Pasta and salad

Tuesday-Zucchini burgers and grains

Wednesday- Lasagna Bundles with steamed veggies

Thursday-Veggie Stir Fry

Friday-Chick Pea Tacos

It has been going really well so far, tonight will be my 3rd night. It is so nice just to look on the fridge and see what to make that night. The simplicity is riveting.

Here is a question for all you lurkers out there….
DO U GUYS PLAN AHEAD??

Here is the muffin recipe. It made 12 muffins, and they were all gone by the end of our play date today. They were GOOD!

Ingredients:
2 C whole wheat pastry flour
1/2 C brown sugar
1/2 C finely ground flaxseed
1 tsp baking powder
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp sea salt
2 tablespoons of Chia seeds
3 very ripe bananas, mashed
1 C almond milk
1/2 C plain yogurt

I also added in a bit of skim milk after the fact to make the mix more moist, probably a couple tablespoons.

Instructions:
1. Preheat oven to 350.
2. In two large bowls, separately mix dry (flour, sugar, flax, baking powder/soda, salt,chia) and wet (bananas, milk, yogurt etc)ingredients.
3. Add wet ingredients to dry, stirring until mixed.
4. Spoon into an oiled muffin tin. Top each muffin with a sprinkle of brown sugar.
5. Bake for 25-35 minutes – fork check to make sure they are done.

Adapted from fannetasticfood.com A great food blog with yummy recipes. 🙂

I had a lot of energy today. Maybe it was yoga last night? Hmmm.. It must be from my morning run. We only went a few miles, but when you get it done early the rest of the day is so.much.better. In my next life I will be a morning person. I swear.

After my run I came home and took the garbage out, swept and mopped the floors, tidied up the flat, showered and made muffins! Now that is pure adrenalin and endorphins, wouldn’t ya say?

I may be getting tired now, time for a nap.

