Good Morning from cloudy California. Looks like rain to me. That’s okay, I have many lemons so I will make lemonade.

The little one slept in until 8am today, a nice treat for the adults of the house. Then she gobbled down some scrambled eggs with spinach and feta and played the morning away. Ahh, to be one again.

I have been feeling a bit inspired to make these tasty looking bars today.

I just need to pick up some brown rice syrup and pumpkin seeds. They look nice and chewy. I need to chew as much as possible because my gums have healed in preparation for my crown next week. Only two more appointments to go, I can see the light at the end of the tunnel.

I have a new obsession with PB and and banana smoothies. I have been drinking them daily and the bond between my Vitamix and me has never been stronger. Remember to FREEZE the bananas, this is very important in the overall texture. It tastes like a milkshake!! Don’t forget the cocoa!! πŸ™‚

On the docket for today is this…

REI for possible purchase of a Camelbak Charm

Target for TP (very important you know)

Running Revolution
for new running shoes, they even check your gait for you

Whole Foods for groceries

Play outside

Go for walk

I just mopped the floor!

Have a good Saturday guys!

