Baby went in the pool for the first time yesterday. She loved it! I guess she is all ready to start her Olympic training now. It has been rainy and windy here and I am loving every minute of it.

My Mom and I had a wonderful week in Victoria, B.C. Oak Bay is sure a nice place to stay. We were a hop skip away from the ocean and the shops, what more could you ask for? On a run I found myself getting lost there. I stopped to gather my thoughts, this process never really completed, and low and behold I looked up to find myself outside Falkland Road house where Mikey’s family once lived years ago!

Now we are in Powell River for a few days. Today is the Tour de Trail run in Powell River. There are five of us running. Must start hydrating! Hopefully the red wine last night will work to my advantage.

In much more important news, my friend Joey got a new liver yesterday. I believe in miracles!

I am feeling thankful and hopeful for many things today.

