Our friend Tony stayed with us this weekend. He suggested going for a drive to HMB. We stopped for a bite at an Italian Cafe and then checked out the beach. I love the ocean.

Family portrait taken by Tony.

I wish we had longer to hang out, but Isabella had to get back to the City for a friend’s birthday party.

The weekend was filled with roasted eggplant lasagna and mint ice cream.

I like to believe I am perfecting my veggie lasagna. This one had sauteed mushrooms, peppers, and roasted eggplant and zucchini. Fresh mozzarella makes all the difference.

Tony joined me for a Sunday run this morning along with another Victoria peep named Shannon. There were 7 of us out today. The rain must have followed him from Victoria, because did it ever pour! Any sympathy? 🙂

Now the baby is in bed, the feet are up and it is time to REE-LAX. Mikey just went to drop Tony off at the airport and should be back soon. Hopefully Mad Men is in the cards. I MISS my couch.

Goodnight Y’all.

