I have a new baby cousin! YAY! His name is Miles and I can’t wait to meet him. CONGRATULATIONS Tara and Aaron. 🙂

All is well around these parts. I have been up to the usual shenanigans. Baby Boot Camp has been fun as ever.

Ring the bells that still can ring
Forget your perfect offering
There is a crack in everything
That’s how the light gets in. ~~Leonard Cohen

Yesterday I was the only one at the class, so I had a one on one personal trainer. It was sweet. And a very good workout.

Baby had a friend to hang with.

I went to Mama’s yoga last night. It is 1.5 hours long but it just zips by. This class brings a whole new meaning to relaxation and calm. We attempted shoulder stands and it was fun.

Today we walked to the library and hit up the post office. The sun was out and it was a great day for a stroll.


A greek salad was on the menu for dinner and it was tasty. A piece of lemon tart for dessert and I am ready for bed.

*FUN MEDIA UPDATE*

Although we do have some hippy tendencies over here (no microwave, no cable TV) we did finally cave and splurge on a TV for watching movies. It will be delivered tomorrow and I can’t wait to hit the couch with some popcorn.

Any suggestions for what movie to watch tomorrow night?

