A neighbor brought over baked treats tonight. πŸ™‚ YUMMY!

Sugar cookies, hershey kiss peanut butter surprises, chocolate toffee, and baklava.

I have been procrastinating going grocery shopping for the holidays. Can you believe that the Whole Foods in Cupertino is open for 36 hours straight! Now I can go tomorrow after bootcamp.

I was thinking of doing something un-traditional for Christmas dinner. Blasphemous? Nahh..we have had our share of turkey-lurkey, that’s all.

Here is my shopping list…

eggs
bananas
bacon
pancetta
leeks
eggnog
fresh bread
croissants
OJ
xmas dessert(might just have the baked goods from aforementioned generous neighbor)
brie
blue cheese
pears
crackers
croissant
heavy cream
tomato sauce
salad ingredients-peppers,lettuce etc.
Fun pasta shape
chicken

Since we both LOVE pasta so much, maybe we will do another PW pasta dish with a nice salad for Christmas.

Rewind to this morning…

I went for a sunny but lonely run this AM at Campbell Park. I really like running with others better than by myself, but no one was able to join me today. I find my pace is crazy and all over the place when I am alone. Also , I love to chat when running, it makes it more fun. C’est la vie.

All in all we had a very mellow and relaxing day with a lot of tree and baby gazing. πŸ™‚

A face only a Mother could love…

Happy Eve of Christmas Eve.
I hope to watch It’s a Wonderful Life tomorrow and sip rum and eggnog by the tree.

Note to self, add rum to grocery list.

