Sunday night finds us again. It was a great weekend filled with food, friends, walks, and family time.

On Saturday we had a holiday party to attend. If I would have checked my email in the AM I would have learned it was cancelled. Oops…We did manage to get a quick visit with Dylan anyway.

Fall has arrived here a bit late. The trees are finally becoming bare.

We have been working up our appetites by walking around the ‘hood.

Made up a super duper quick lentil soup to warm the soul.

A little olive oil…

Some shallots…

Chop the celery…

Veggie broth…

Don’t forget the carrots!

Toss in some green lentils…

And voila, a steaming cuppa comfort.

Simple but effective.

My kitchen assistant has been experimenting with some new tools…

A blue whale wine topper and a turkey baster. Good for the gums…

This morning, I met up with a few peeps for a 4 mile run in the rain. It was a little difficult to get motivated but I was glad that I went.

This afternoon I ventured to The City to meet my friend Beth, her hubby and her sweet ‘lil cutie pie Lucy. I had a wonderful visit and enjoyed snuggling with Buddy the dog. I look forward to when they take a road trip south to San Jose for a visit.

We cruised a foggy Skyline Boulevard back to Saratoga and stopped off at WF for some dinner. Mikey and I opted for turkey-lurkey and Isabella had her first official dinner out.

She enjoyed a mix of apples, spinach, rice, ginger and cilantro. I tried it too, it was pretty good.

Now the baby is asleep, all is quiet. I may go searching for some chocolate chips, or the advent calendar. What?!

I’m looking forward to a quiet and relaxing week. Only 6 sleeps ’till Baby’s first Christmas! 🙂

