It all started with a 5 km run in the sun today. It was colder than usual but I did not give it much thought.
Then came the rain.
It came down in buckets.
It came down in cats and dogs.

So of course I had to …wait for it..
GO OUTSIDE!

If gardening is considered therapeutic to some then gardening in the rain is zen like. No really, it was very relaxing. I fed our orange tree, it was very hungry, and then puttered around in my gumboots while Baby watched from inside. It was refreshing.

I love wearing gumboots.
You can take the girl out of the small town but you can’t take the small town out of the girl. Not that everyone in my town wears gumboots, but you get the point.

It was time to come inside and blend up some fresh broccoli for the little one. Her fave food is green beans if anyone was wondering. 🙂

*Because of the inclement weather, soccer practice was inside today.


Is that Daddy napping on the couch–BUSTED! 🙂

We played cars…

Then the mailman came. Fun mail!

Baby got a new winter sweater!

She loves it! It’s drool-tastic! 🙂
Baby says thanks Jo. Or goo goo gaga, I think she meant thanks.

Baby can sit up all by herself now and does it with a very proud look on her face.

We then proceeded to go on a rainy family walk around the hood. Saw some mean thunder and lightning!! Picked up a new book for baby and called it a night.

Time for the couch and some reading. Dessert is coffee ice cream in a waffle cone. 🙂 🙂 ZZZZZzzzzzzzz….

* I can start a sentence with because if I want to. Because I said so.

