Hello! We are still nestled away in the German Countryside. The hotel we are staying at is very quaint. Family run for almost 25 years by a Husband and Wife Team. The Husband is a top chef and the Wife makes a mean homemade jam. Only gourmet meals coming out of this kitchen!


A lady from Courtenay, B.C took this photo of us. It’s a small world!

Two love birds in Italy! 🙂

Even Granny panties look stylish in Europe! 🙂

Mikey gave me one of these last year for a present. I have been inspired to use it as soon as we get home. It will serve boiling hot espresso, better than a luke warm bodum? We will have to see. I think Carolyn might test hers out too!

First time drinking water from a real glass. What a big girl. Where did my baby go?


Check out the wood pile Dad!

Is that wine or espresso in those cups?

Anyhoo, I will try not to drown you in photos, but I know you love ’em…right? 🙂

Mikey took the car around the race track here–holy moly you should see the track! For only 22 Euros you too can be the crazy driver of a real world famous race track. I can’t believe it is legal. They let anyone drive it–no license or registration checking!!

No cameras are allowed on the track. Now, that would be scary. So here is a tiny glimpse of a hairpin corner.

Time to zoom, zoom, zoom!

