We are now at a place called Castelrotto. I could stay here for a week. It is in Northern Italy and very close to the Austria border therefore most people speak German here. Today we slept in, and it was glorious.

We went for a long hike up a hill and took some great shots of the Dolomites in the fog. There are many great running trails here. We also washed our laundry and hung it up to dry. I was reminded of how dependent we are on dryers. No one has a dryer here. I have been inspired to not use my dryer when I get back to California. Time to kick it Euro style. If my ‘rents can do —so can I! 🙂 We will see how that goes.

We had pizza and espresso for lunch with gelato for dessert. For dinner we picked up sardines and salad. The olive oil here melts my heart.

Time to go curl up by the fireplace with a glass of vino. Baby and Daddy are upstairs in our hotel room.

We dropped off the In-laws yesterday in Florence and they are going to head to Southern Italy for a while. We are headed to München tomorrow. Ciao for now!

