Had a cup of tea with “T”.

It was Angel Water from Silk Road. A very mild and relaxing blend. “T” told me about a couple books she had enjoyed so now on my night table are these…

Farm City and The Paradox of Choice. I am one of those people who read 2 or 3 books at a time depending on my mood. So far I am enjoying these.

The gals before their walk in search of vitamin d.

After a long drive yesterday we finally made it home around 7pm. We went to Whole Foods and picked up some monster salads. Vegetables are good.

Our road trip was a success. The baby was getting a little fussy yesterday (thank goodness it was our last day of travel) but was great the rest of the way. I can’t believe we drove to Canada and back. Seems like we just left!

Baby asleep in Moby and me cheers-ing with portable plastic wine glass.

Our last hotel stay was in Roseburg, we had quite the river view.


These photographs courtesy of Michael.

It is good to be home. Slept like a log in my own bed last night. Contemplated going to the gym at 6:15am after baby had breakfast. Rolled over instead and slept until 8:30am-DOH! I did try my Vitamix out today.

Made a berry-rific blend of…

1/3 cup of skim milk
1/3 cup of frozen blueberries
1/2 frozen banana
handful of spinach

Can’t believe the power in this blender. It wowed me 🙂

Have a great day guys.

