Our playgroup had a Mother’s Night Out last night. We went out for yummy and spicy Indian food and then a movie. I met a lot of really cool gals and we had a blast.
I wore jewelry!

My Baby was a little angel while I was out and slept the whole time. Daddy had a break! 🙂 She has been doing very well and sleeping from around 9pm-7am. We are very lucky and we count our lucky stars every night before bed. 🙂

In running news…

I signed up for the GoodLife Fitness Victoria Marathon 8km in October. It will be my first race post baby so I like to think that Mama has her groove back. Signing up for this will be really good motivation for me. A goal seems to keep things interesting. I have been doing cardio and weights about 3 times a week.

My gym routine–

~run/walk on treadmill for 30 minutes
~15 minutes on elliptical or stairclimber
~biceps/triceps/pectorals
~abdominals, planks and stretching

This routine works well because you can do it in just under an hour. Plus, with good tunes on the iPod, it is really fun.

Only 3 more sleeps until we leave for our road trip–Yahoo!

