TGIF!

We had some dee-lish-us sushi last night.

Jojo had some mad skillz.

I have never seen anyone get so much “meat” off a mango before.

We had avocado, mango, shrimp, and cucumber to roll up. Jojo made a mixture of mayo and wasabi to line the rolls with.

Rollin’, rollin’, rollin’, keep that sushi rolling!

Her sushi rolls were so neat and tidy. I begged her to teach me the ways Yoda!

Last time I was a bit heavy handed with the rice. Less is more. You want a nice thin layer on the seaweed.
These turned out nice and snug, like a bug in a rug.

We had miso soup with tofu and edamame. The edamame really made it tasty and hearty.

Don’t forget to press the water out of your tofu!

We even had a dessert thanks to Jo-Ann and my Clean Eating subscription that my parents gave me.

Almond Butter Cookies~

Thanks to Jojo for taking pictures whilst she baked up a storm!




Turned out perfect!

The Dinner was really satisfying. The perfect end to a great day.

