Got out to the annual Apple Idol Beer Bash tonight.

Last year it was really hot out, but today it was very windy. A few hundred people filled the campus lawn. Beer and wine flowed freely for some and fresh veggies were served.

It was really fun to listen to some live tunes and get some fresh air at the same time.


David Archuleta was there as a guest judge. I don’t watch American Idol so I did not know who he was.

Our own little celebrity stole the show 🙂

Thanks Gran and Gramps for the cute hat!

I signed up for a run/walk group that meets tomorrow at 7:30 am. What was I thinking!!!
It is with San Jose Fit. I ran into one of the coaches tonight that I knew from my gym. She suggested the run group and I thought –why not!? It will be a great place to meet people and get the heart pumping too.

I am not a morning person, but I know I will feel a lot better afterwards.

Only 2 more sleeps until Auntie Tanya and Uncle Cam come to visit. Weeeeeee….

