I was hungry for some protein this mornin’. After slurping down a choco and peanut butter smoothie I whipped up a frittata.

Inspired by a Whole Foods class I took once.

Super easy and really satisfying.

Step 1
Open fridge and take out any veggies/cheese that are still edible.

Step 2
Cook up some onions, tomato and celery or whatever you found in your fridge.

Step 3
Whisk up 3-4 eggs, depending on how many hungry mouths you have to feed.

Step 4
Pour eggs into pan with cooked up onions etc, dot with feta and sun dried tomatoes.

Step 5
Put pan into oven and bake at 350 until set or slightly browned.

Enjoy it with a cup o’ coffee.

Topped it with some avocado and parsley.

Big thanks to my new kitchen assistant…

who stood by me when times were tough…

In other fruit related news…

We enjoyed the last fruit of our labors the other day.


Can you guess which orange we grew?

All good things must come to an end.

At least we have some new fragrant blossoms to start off this new growing season!

Today we are squeezing out the last bit of concentrated family time before Mikey returns to work tomorrow. I can’t believe it has been 3 weeks already. We will probably go for a long walk in the sun–sounds like the perfect Sunday activity to me.

Looking forward to company on Tuesday–Gran and Gramps will be here for a week–all the way from Powell River, B.C.
They are catching the train. I bet it will be an incredible journey with a lot of interesting scenery.

Isabella can’t wait to meet them!



Life is good.

