Still here guys! 9 days past our due date–DOH!

I have been having regular contractions (OUCH) about every 10 minutes for the past 4 days. They never warned us about this in lamaze class???

Tomorrow we go in to see the Doc. I have a feeling that I may be induced tomorrow. Not for sure but it depends on the amniotic fluid level. Like I said before, the latest we will leave it is Thursday. My sanity is quickly decreasing. I don’t think I had that much to begin with–so it’s running OUT FAST!

It is easy to get caught up in my own pregnancy pity party when the fact of the matter is there are so many other things going on in the world that are so much more significant. Even though I am temporarily feeling miserable, I know there will be and end to it. Others are not so lucky. I do try and dig deep into my inner Dalai and try to remember the Art of Happiness.

On a sweeter note…

Let’s all make vanilla sugar…

First you must dig deep in your pockets and find money for a real vanilla bean.

Then split it open and place it in a jar of sugar. Give it a good shake!

I love this ‘ol school mason jar I scored from a garage sale. It even has a glass lid and was made in Canada.

Voila! We do not use much sugar at this household, I drink my coffee and tea without it, aside from baking so it’s kinda nice to have a special treat to sprinkle on muffins or use from time to time in making desserts. Was that a run on sentence? Probably.

In other non-related crazy pregnant mama news, we went out for a Mexican dinner at Andale in Los Gatos the other night.

Don’t let this smile fool you, I really am miserable! πŸ™‚ Well, when I’m eating I’m okay! πŸ™‚

Then we went to my fave store in the whole wide world, the candy store. I may not use a lot of sugar at home, but it is my drug of choice right now.

I picked up a Crunchie bar, a mini Oh Henry bar and some coca cola gummy bottles. Nothing like nostalgic candy from your youth to make everything okay.

As for today, Michael is napping on the couch and I’m bracing myself for another contraction. Fun! They are eight minutes apart now so I have good warning when it’s gonna hit.

Signing off for now.

