Happy Sunday! I could not sleep last night for the life of me. I was awake from 3:30am-7am. I then had a great nap until 10am where I awoke to breakfast in bed.

fresh sourdough toast with butter +
scrambled eggs with ricotta +
orange/mango salad= true love

What? Doesn’t everyone keep their iPhone at their bedside for spontaneous food photo ops? 🙂

I got some fun mail from the Easter Bunny. Thanks!!

What a cute gift! I have a severe weakness for Cadbury Creme Eggs. A truly simple pleasure.

It was raining here today, this weather does not happen often so we decided to head out for a walk at Fremont Older.




If only my trusty MEC raincoat would do up. Will not fit over the belly!

Once home, I created a masterpiece.

Penne Pasta Salad with Citrus Vinaigrette

We had loads of leftover pasta from the other night so I knew it would be perfect for a cold salad.

I don’t measure. I’m a tosser inner. How ’bout you guys?

THE MIX
penne pasta ~1/4 lb
red peeps~lots
black olives~chopped
red onion~a little
ricotta salata cheese~1/4 cup grated

THE DRESSING
juice and zest of one orange, lime, and grapefruit
olive oil~1/8 cup
splash of red wine vinegar
salt and peeps
fresh parsley
fresh basil

All served up on a tender bed of baby spinach leaves.

This salad turned out looking like the Italian flag. Very pretty.

So yeah, a big earthquake just happened in Mexico. A 6.9 magnitude. My in-laws felt it in Palm Springs, CA.

Not much shaking going on here~I’m still getting small and short braxton hicks contractions, so maybe that means some progress.

I might make up some penne lasagna dishes for the freezer if I feel ambitious today. For now I think I might just sit back with a cup of tea and a Cadbury Egg. For the protein.

Over and out.

