The weekend flew by, as they usually do. The sun came out for a bit and hid behind some clouds too…
I scored breaky in bed πŸ™‚

Scrambled eggs with mascarpone.

Always tastes better when someone else makes it! So cute how he arranged the oranges.

Enjoyed a KERF like meal…

FOR TWO
3/4 cup of oats
3/4 cup of rice milk
3/4 cup of water
1 tsp chia seeds
1 tsp ground flax seeds
1 tsp of brown sugar
half a banana~stirred right in while cooking
cinnamon
tiny bit of salt

TOPPING
almond butter
superfruit spread
granola

Made the best smoothie ever. Okay, I always say that but really–this one is yummy.

frozen banana
unsweetened chocolate almond milk
ground flax seeds

Wow–was I ever surprised by the sweet smoothness of this choco-bananza! If you love chocolate, this is a good one for you to try.

Mikey made some wild dover sole last night in the ol’ cast iron pan. He cooked it up with some butter, garlic, and white wine. Very yummy, melt in your mouth, no bones kinda fish dish.

I was in charge of the salad. I made a simple green salad with yellow peppers and chopped black olives. The dressing was a winner.

Just mixed together the same amount of sherry vinegar and olive oil. Added a wee bit of Gulden’s mustard for some tang. Mmm..went so well with the fish too. I just piled my sole on top of my salad. We polished off the rest of the risotto too, that we made a lot the other night. Risotto is very good leftover!

I enjoyed some mint chip ice cream for dessert too. I love minty ice cream.

In other news…our house in Canada officially goes up for sale this week. Anyone looking for a cute two bedroom? Hope it sells fast!

We are going for another baby checkup tomorrow. We hit 39 weeks on Wednesday…if we make it. Right now I’m thinking we will make it to the due date and beyond, because the baby is so active. Don’t they settle in and get locked and loaded before propulsion? Hmm..who knows.

I’m really enjoying my quiet time with a whole lotta napping. If I complain about being tired after, I can look back and think about all of my lovely sleep memories. I am looking forward to being able to bend over and tie my shoes with more ease and walk at a normal pace.

Most of all…I can’t wait to RUN! Run on the beach or down the road. Run on the trail or up a hill. Run like the wind, or maybe the slugs to start out with…
Of course holding and snuggling a newborn baby won’t be so bad either πŸ™‚

Now time to get nostalgic…

Me and my ‘ol running partner/cousin Tara crumpling our bib numbers before a race.

Before the finish line of a wet and rainy half. I look tired.

BBrr…we look cold after this. My brother’s lips were so blue after the race, he finished a wee bit quicker than Tara and I and waited at the finish line for us. Fun times.

For those of you who can run. Get out there and run! I don’t care if it is for 30 seconds. Or one block. Do it for me!

Honey, I shrunk the pictures! Oops…will have to change that next time!

