Made a fruity salad with our own homegrown oranges~ how cool is that!


Mixed up some apples, oranges, and bananas with walnuts, yogurt, and cinnamon. Crazy Yum!

As soon as I received an email yesterday saying it was recessionista day at Aveda, a.k.a 20% off day I knew I was destined for a mini spa day. I called in for an appointment and then headed down to Santana Row. Stopped off at a cute and overpriced cafe for a ham and swiss croissant coupled with a fresh squeezed lemonade.

It was warm and sunny out. Tank top and flip flop weather!

I had a nice time getting primped and polished…

Just a trim!

Upon arriving home, my husband surprised me with having a cell phone for me to have. Well, I knew it was in the works. A girl has to have access to her baby daddy in case she starts to pop at an inopportune time πŸ™‚

Who to call first?! Ghostbusters?

I went a year without a cell phone, can’t really say that I missed it much. It will be handy to have one with the little one I’m sure.

My first call! It’s coming from inside the house! Oh, it’s Michael.

You want more belly shots??

38 weeks and counting…

It was time to throw some groceries down our necks, 10-4?

Check this gadget out. My mom sent it to me. I like it. I would only change one thing. Add a little spoon shape on the end to pluck the pit out. I liked the uniform slices…

I love avocado.

Dinner was a roasted spaghetti squash with tomato/eggplant sauce and goat cheese.

Served up with a hearty salad of greens, avocado(perfectly sliced), tomato, walnuts, goat cheese, cranberries, balsamic vinegar, olive oil, and pepper.

My Italian pasta monster loves this dish, lots of “noodles” to munch on!

99 bottles of beer on the wall, 99 bottles of beer…

