My day started off with a nice hot cup of tea and some toast.

Whole wheat sourdough, PB, and bananas

The hubby just had honey on his.

It was pouring rain outside today, so I hunkered down and put on some JT for some granola bar making.

I rounded up the ingredients.

Mixed them all together.

Baked them up for 20 minutes.

Tested a sample.

Chewy and tasty. Softer than a store bought bar. I liked it.


Wrapped up in some wax and a little personal touch. 🙂

GRANOLA BARS

1 1/2 cups of granola
1/8 cup of chopped nuts (I used almonds)
1/4 cup of honey
1 egg

Bake at 350 for 20 minutes. Cut when cool.

My produce started to talk…”Eat me up now..”

I did.

Orange and avocado are the perfect married couple. No fighting at all!

Snuggled up together.

Dinner was a quick “I feel like some veggies” stirfry…

Attack of the killer greens.

It was a lot of chard, broccoli, carrots, zucchini, spinach and celery.

Made it saucy with a bit of brown sugar, chicken broth, tabasco sauce, soy sauce, rice vinegar, cornstarch, pepper, lemon juice, ginger, garlic, and of course love 🙂

Had it on a bed of brown rice and it was yummy~was wishing it had a little more protein it it though for sustenance. Note to self~buy chicken or tofu soon!

Hope you all had a great day!

