This past November, my hubby and I had a chance to see the wonderfully romantic Paris. I was not an avid blogger at the time, so I did not chronicle every last move online. Now it’s time for the slideshow 🙂


My first experience with room service. Worth every Euro!


The most luxurious hotel I have ever stayed at.


Best cafe meal ever. French onion soup, bread, salad of grapefruit/avocado/shrimp, and fizzy lemonade.


Invested in some “stylish European” walking shoes. Thanks to Maggie for helping me pick them out pre-trip. 🙂


Saw expensive high heeled shoes–made of chocolate!

Braved the rain at night.

Lunch at Musee d’Orsay

The Seine.


Pure 100% Paris joy.

Handsome hubby.

No words for this hot toddy.

The Tower.


Shopping at night.

More shopping.

Funky artwork outside the Louvre.

Still here? Wow! I’m impressed. 🙂
WANNA WIN A REALLY GREAT BOOK?
I suggest taking it on the plane to Europe with you next time you go.
If you would like to peak into The Sweet Life, leave me a comment of a place you would like to travel to or one you have been before.

Au Revoir!

This contest is now closed 🙂 A winner will be announced soon.

