Howdy! Happy February! I guess this is the month of loooove? Or the month that the little red haired girl does not send you a Valentine? We will have to wait and see.

For breakfast…

I love me some oatmeal. I decided to jump on the chia seed bandwagon and try them on my oats.

For two peeps~

3/4 cup of oatmeal
1.5 cups of water
cinnamon
raisins
banana
flax seeds
chia seeds

I liked the Chia seeds on my oats, but I did not really notice them. Maybe that’s the point. I do not like tiny seeds from berries in my smoothies so we will see how these stand up if I decide to throw them in one sometime.

I like the first day of the month. A new start. Fresh possibilities. Rent is due!

I’m looking forward to reviewing our budget this month. I have not been paying to much attention to it the last little while and like to stay on top it it. Especially with my cute little budget book.

Between Canadian and American bills, things can get a little messy. Did I mention we are selling our house in Victoria, B.C? We sure loved it for the time we have had it. It was a great starter home.

We have had some interest privately, so maybe we will be lucky and sell it through our lawyer.

Us in 2005 taking possession…

Before renovation…

After…

After Michael built a wonderful fence for it…

I did pass him some nails!

Hope everyone enjoys the first of the month today. πŸ™‚

