Congrats again to Cupcakes in Paris! You are the proud new owner of a Farm Chicks Cook Book. I loved hearing about all of your gardens. Meanwhile, in my own there is a bit of action.

My oranges are orange!

My geraniums love being ignored.
The rosemary is pretty happy too. (not pictured)

Munched on papaya today in the sun…

Burp!

Made some more fresh bread. This time with apricots. πŸ™‚

Put my fresh strawberries to excellent use…

Spinach
Red onion
Black olives
Cauliflower
Orange
Strawberries
Almonds
Orange pepper
Cracked black pepper
Feta

DRESSING
Juice of one orange
Tsp of maple syrup
Tsp of veggie oil
Pepper

It was a delight to crunch up the various textures and flavors.

Spent the day reading, tidying up the flat, and walking in the sun. It was so nice to see the sun again, after a long week of rain. I know I won’t get much sympathy for that statement.

For dinner we decided to go to the Rice Cafe.


We happily awaited our feast.

Veggie egg rolls~perfectly crispy and succulent.

Veggie Chow Fun Noodles

Saucy Lemon Chicken with a Cherry on Top

SPICY Salt and Pepper Prawns

After dinner I ran into an old friend of mine. There was no chance of getting together tonight. So I gave her a hug and went on my merry way.

Alas, if I can’t have beer then I’ll have dessert. I think it was trying to tell me something.
Vanilla ice cream with chocolate chips, strawberries, and IKEA cookies.
Swedish for common sense.

