I think I may have gone to bed a little bit to early last night. My eyes were wide open by 3AM. I made myself try and go back to sleep. No luck~ so I hopped out of bed and made some breakfast. Or should it be called a midnight snack?

It hit the spot!

After a few hours, I went back to sleep to catch up on my zzzzz’s. It was raining, so I dropped Michael off at work. I grabbed a banana and an emergency granola bar to take with. NEVER LEAVE HOME WITHOUT FOOD! šŸ™‚
Then I kept on going to do the shopping. I found a few goodies at Target. Invested in a few notepads for shopping lists, budgeting and to do lists. Picked up the worth noting and budget notebooks. No matter how hard I try I just can’t seem to embrace digital organizing. I like to write things down, cross them off and see everything at once. A visual learner you could say.

Once I made it to the grocery store I was starving…

I splurged on a roll ~no raw fish, don’t worry!

I admired a photograph of old town Cupertino. As I sat in the huge grocery store, using the free wifi, and eating sushi, I thought what a far cry from yesteryear we were.

Before I knew it the time had come for Get Fit with Catra. I have been to her classes before, and they were a lot of fun.

Tonight was extra special. They had a Healthy Eating Educator that gave us a talk about nutrient dense foods. We also had a tour of the best choices in the produce department. My mom would be happy to hear she encouraged everyone to eat kale. I love kale. I always feel so healthy when I munch it down. Just be sure to cut out the middle rib in the kale leaf–it’s very hard to chew.

This all worked up my hunger.




Cod with a light tomato sauce, spinach, chili pepper flakes, and garlic, nestled on top of a warm bed of wild rice. The sauce was inspired by Beth.

Goodnight Moon.

