Michael and I slept in until 9 AM this morning, which was amazing! It felt so great to get a good sleep. I was thankful for the rest because of the busy baby day ahead.

BREAKY

1 slice of homemade bread and butter
orange
decaf earl grey tea with milk

Super simple and quick but I kinda knew that I would be grazing all day so this was okay.

We headed off in our separate ways. Mikey went out for a photo walk and I went to Whole Baby Day at WF in Los Altos.

I had a blast. There were some speakers from Blossom Birth, a local non-profit and birthing resource centre. It started out with learning how to wear baby wraps/slings correctly. My favorites were the Moby and the Maya. Then we learned about baby massage and how beneficial it is. Lastly, was a cooking demo from Cindy Bailey and her husband Pierre Giauque. They promote a healthy diet to aid in fertility. Well, that is not an issue here but it was a wealth of knowledge regarding healthy food.

Whole Foods offered up snacks throughout the day. Veggies, crackers, cookies, water and fruit were set out for people to help themselves.

We also had a chance to sample two wonderful recipes from The Fertile Kitchen Cookbook. We had a spicy chick pea dish and a portabello chicken sample. I have to say both were fantastic. I know I have said it before but free classes at WF rocks! 🙂

After arriving home I quickly whipped up a greek salad.

Parsley from the market livened it up…

As did some roasted chicken…

Just as I thought we were settling in for the night, Mikey had an idea…

We selected our goodies…

Posed with $1 frozen yogurt…

Started the CAR!

Super cute sugar bowl that will be used as a salt bowl…

‘Cuzz I’m already sweet enough 🙂

And a curvy side table for a lamp that was given to us…

Time for bed! Nighty nites…zzzz

