Today I rolled out of bed and into the bath. Then after getting all clean and shiny I had the best oatmeal ever. Just a mix of 1/4 cup of oats, 1/2 cup of water, raisins, and cinnamon. Then I proceeded to check my paperwork for my blood test today~FASTING Glucose~ DOH! Will have to reschedule that one.

In other news, I have tried a new cereal that I like. It’s called Heart to Heart Toasted Oat cereal by Kashi. I’m a picky cereal person and do not like stuff that is to sweet.

It was great topped with banana and blueberries.

Yesterday for lunch I put the Costco goat cheese to great use. Spinach salad with pear, almonds, and goat cheese. Topped with a fresh squeeze of lemon and a drizzle of honey. 🙂
Served up with a slice of leftover pizza–warmed up in the oven to maximize crispiness.


After trying to make my laundry disappear like “I Dream of Jeannie” would , I set out to organize my pantry. I forgot to take a before shot, so here is the after.


I am trying to build up my pantry so I have a lot of meals ready to cook at home. I always have black beans, chickpeas, white beans, and tomatoes.

Do you guys have any staples that you don’t like to run out of?

