Season Greetings! Yesterday when I was getting dressed for the day I bent over to put on my pants and something went *PA-TWANG in my neck. Now my rubbernecking to see cute boys is very limited. Good thing my cute boy is usually right by my side 🙂

We still managed to fulfill our dance card invites. We went to our good friend Tony’s house for a delightful dinner. Can you believe my neck was hurting bad enough to NOT TAKE PICTURES OF THE LOVELY FOOD! He made a Penne and Eggplant lasagna that was his mother’s recipe. Like a good Italian boy, he is a tremendous cook. The salad was light and fresh and consisted of tender mixed greens, tomato, mozzarella and roasted pine nuts.

For dessert we had an assortment of homemade chocolates, truffles, fruit and a cheese plate that was divine.

The highlight of the night was the Christmas Tree a.k.a the lighted ladder. It really added to the ambiance.


Earlier on in the day we were up early. We had to get to the boxing day deals at Opus, a local art store in town. I scored some blank cards and envelopes, a brush pen, and some fancy alphabet letters to transfer onto cards.

We stopped off to see Baby Eli, who quickly won our hearts with his rosy cheeks and infectious smile.

A detour was made to a local cafe to see my Father-In-Laws paintings. He has them displayed there for a few months and they looked fantastic! He’s a natural Bob Ross.

Now we are gonna hit the showers and then hit the road. Today we are road trippin’ to my hometown of Powell River, B.C. Can’t wait to see my family and friends!

