Michael had to work for the morning yesterday, but as soon as he was finished we headed out to the park. It was sunny and the ducks were out in full force.

We walked around the loop at one of my favorite running spots, Shoreline Park in Mountain View.

We met a lot of interesting bird friends.

There were tons of people out walking, jogging, and biking. It was good to be out in the sun.

When we jumped in the car we laughed at the Christmas song that was playing. “The weather outside is frightful..” We then rolled down the windows because we were sweating!
A seasonal stop at the local *bucks was a must. I had half peppermint hot chocolate/steamed milk combo. Mikey had a peppermint mocha. I love it when we remember to bring our own cups! It’s the one month out of the year that my Christmas mug is in season.

I wear my sunglasses at night so I can, so I can…

