Hey!
Started the morning out right with a green smoothie concoction that I really like.

spinach
kale
orange
pineapple
ice
water
banana

IMG_1594

The Vita rocks.

Just take your fresh ingredients from your backyard. :)

IMG_1589

Chop it up, or just throw it in….

IMG_1590

Blend it up…

IMG_1591

And drink!

IMG_1592

I have to share this recipe with you. Tonight I made a rub for sirloin steak and it was so yummy. I had all the spices in the pantry so that is a plus too.

HOMEMADE MONTREAL STEAK SPICE

I scaled it down a lot, but now I am wishing that I made a big batch. The fennel really added depth to the flavor of the rub. I used my extra coffee grinder to grind all the spices up fine, this was an important step. You could also use a pestle and mortar. It’s almost been a couple of years since I have made steak, and it was a good re-birth. :)

IMG_1623

Served with a sweet potato and couscous. I deglazed the pan with some beef stock and cooked mushrooms. Heaven on a plate.

Ended the night with a cup of warm cinnamon almond milk and a magic bar. Bliss!

I made a batch for my In-Laws, and I better freeze them STAT or they will be gobbled up faster than the candy was by Augustus Gloop!

