Today Pioneer Woman tweeted a life changing recipe. Or waist changing…I’m not sure which one. It was dee-LISH-us!

It was so easy. Just boil water for pasta.

Cook up pancetta and leeks with a wee bit ‘o wine and heavy cream.

Two buck chuck may or may not have been involved.

I used a cool triangle trick with this photo that my brother told me about.

Thanks to my lovely kitchen assistant, for encouraging me every step of the way.


Holy Widow’s peak!

The MNO was a success tonight. We went to The Counter for dinner. I had a chocolate milkshake since I was FULL of pasta. I always have room for chocolate. Always.

It was cool to connect with people from all parts of the world. Tonight we had someone from Iran, Canada, and the U.S. We had a great time chatting over dinner/dessert. Time for bed!

